Why I Use CocosIDE and Lua to Develop a cocos2d-x game

Hello everyone I am a game developer like you guys.

I like developing games very much.
I believe that developing game must be an art.

You need to t practice in many ways and test all kinds of new stuffs as an Ascetic monk.

Finally, You must find the great wisdom to perform it more Convenient and Magic .

Are you still using Xcode to Develop your game on macOS

or Microsoft’s Visual studio to develop your game on windows.

How can you bare it. when you face the two Absolutely different style IDE just for one game?

Have you tried to make a crasy “Flappy bird” game?
Come on. Keep up with the trend!

so when my friend Full of ambition try to use whole day to write a “Flappy bird” game with c++.

I just finished it in a hour with lua language and drive out to enjoyed my time.

Today I’ll tell you
1,what is the Lua language?
2,why we need to use lua but to avoid use c++ to develop a game directly.
3,how can I get a Cross-platform magical IDE to help you Debug and quick finish a game.

What is Lua

Lua is a powerful, fast, lightweight, embeddable scripting language.

Why choose Lua?

Lua is fast

Lua has a deserved reputation for performance. To claim to be “as fast as Lua” is an aspiration of other scripting languages. Several benchmarks show Lua as the fastest language in the realm of interpreted scripting languages. Lua is fast not only in fine-tuned benchmark programs, but in real life too. Substantial fractions of large applications have been written in Lua.

If you need even more speed, try LuaJIT, an independent implementation of Lua using a just-in-time compiler.

Lua is portable