Tutorial: Setting up JDK, NDK and Android Studio for Cocos Creator

Since I am very new to Android Studio, I was having a very difficult time with the whole build process.
This is just a quick tutorial for those who have no clue about the setup needed for generating an Android build using Android Studio for Cocos Creator Projects.

Step1 - Install JDK and Setup JDK_HOME Path
Download the latest version of JDK SE from JDK SE Link.
Make sure it is JDK and not JRE that you are downloading.
JRE - Java Runtime Environment
JDK - Java Development Kit.

Once downloaded and installed, go to the JDK install directory usually something like (C:\Program Files\Java\jdk-14.0.1)
Copy the path and add this path to your environment variables as JAVA_HOME.
You can google setting up JAVA_HOME on how to do this if you are not very familiar with environment variables.

Step2 - Install Android Studio
Download the latest version of Android Studio from Android Studio Link.

The installation might take a while because of all the components and libraries included. Make certain that the " Virtual Device " checkbox is checked during your install, if available. You can choose all of the default settings during the installation. When you first run Android Studio, there are further questions and downloads of various components; you may again use all of the defaults for this part of the process.

Here’s a link which might help you with more in-depth explanation of the whole JDK and Android Studio Setup.

Step3 - Android SDK Settings
Settings can be found by clicking on Configure.

As of this wriiting these are the settings which worked for me to generate the build.

SDK Tools
Some of these tools might be redundant, so if any of the forum members point out that a certain tool is required or not required please take that into consideration.

SDK Platforms
Install the android platforms that you want the project to be compatible with, usually the latest available

Step4 - Default Project Structure