Where do I start?

So I’m pretty new to iPhone programming and I am pretty good with C++ so this is a godsend (considering I don’t really want to learn Obj-C, though I probably should).

But, I downloaded it, got the Hello World project working and now I’m at a loss of where to begin my programming. Where is everything centralized? Are there certain things (like functions) that will help me through this? Anything you all can tell me would be great.

Well from what I have learned, since I am in a similar boat as you, that you will still have to be able to read Obj-C. Most tutorials and guides talk about Cocos2d using Obj-C. Like here:
http://www.cocos2d-iphone.org/wiki/doku.php/

I found this guys tutorials very nice:
http://www.raywenderlich.com/352/how-to-make-a-simple-iphone-game-with-cocos2d-tutorial

I plan to translate the tutorials of raywenderlich, immediatly after the template of cocos2d-iphone-cpp comes out.
In fact, I have completed Cocos2dSimpleGame translation.But it can only run on cocos2d-uphone now. I had to work more.
Well, Cocos2dSimpleGame in c++ will publish in this week.

Sweet, thanks! I’m really looking forward to getting started on it, but currently have no idea what to do. So when that comes out, I’ll definitely look at it and hopefully understand what is going on!

Was just wondering if you’ve put out the simple game for the iPhone C++ port. If you haven’t, can you post here to let me know? Thanks!

OK, in this week, after 0.7.1 release, I will write a tutorial base on Cocos2dSimpleGame

Well, I have done it.
http://www.cocos2d-x.org/wiki/cocos2d-x/Chapter_1*-*Create_a_New_cocos2d-x_project_with_each_platforms

Only chapter 1, take my whole sunday

When I try to install it for the iPhone/Mac, it continually tells me “sudo: install-templates.sh: command not found”.