UserDefault.xml has a chance to be removed when the game crash!!
The chances of that happening are very low
when UserDefault broken, it won’t save anymore unless reinstall.
yes, its happen sometime to me too. Usually because saving forbidden character.
Can you provide more info? Can you reproduce this behavior in 3.16 or GitHub master? If you can share a test case we can test this too.
About 5 out of 300,000 users. Hard to reproduce. just kown that the game crash or go back to the background.
Our game has been completed and we can’t replace cocos version.
It is easy to reproduce, test it in proj.win32:
after that, you will not be able to save / load any data, and any previous saved data will be lost.