Unable to compile HelloWorld

Hi, I am new to qnx development after importing HelloWorld into Momontics IDE i am getting compilation error

I tried two versions cocos2d-1.0.1-x-0.13.0-beta and cocos2d-1.0.1-x-0.12.0 on ubuntu 12.04 same error on both versions.

* Build of configuration Device-Debug for project HelloWorld*

* Internal Builder is used for build*
qcc o HelloWorld main.o Classes/HelloWorldScene.o Classes/AppDelegate.olCocosDenshion lEGLlGLESv1_CM lbpslcurl lgrskialOpenAL lalutlcurl lasoundlxml2 ljpeglpng V4.4.2,gcc_ntoarmv7le_cppw1 -lang-c*+ gWl,z,relroWl,z,nowL/home/js/bbndk-2.0.1/target/qnx6/…/target-override/armle-v7/lib L/home/js/bbndk-2.0.1/target/qnx6/…/target-override/armle-v7/usr/libL…/…/…/cocos2dx/proj.qnx/Device-Debug L…/…/…/CocosDenshion/proj.qnx/Device-DebugL…/…/…/cocos2dx/platform/third_party/qnx/libraries/armle-v7 Wl,…/…/…/Box2D/proj.qnx/Device-Debug/libBox2D.aWl,…/…/…/chipmunk/proj.qnx/Device-Debug/libchipmunk.a Wl,…/…/…/cocos2dx/proj.qnx/Device-Debug/libcocos2dx.a
/home/js/bbndk-2.0.1/host/linux/x86/usr/bin/ntoarm-ld: cannot find
lCocosDenshion
cc: /home/js/bbndk-2.0.1/host/linux/x86/usr/bin/ntoarm-ld error 1
Build error occurred, build is stopped
Time consumed: 1142 ms.
cannot find -lCocosDenshion HelloWorld C/C*+ Problem

Any one help to fix this?

Update : it is only for simulator config

Trying to edit the Makefile , take out -lCocosDenshion and see can it help.

thanks, its fixed

Sridher, I got the same problem of “cannot find -lCocosDenshion”.
I tried to edit the Makefile(Android.mk) but still the same.
How u fix it ?

KS Lam wrote:

Sridher, I got the same problem of “cannot find -lCocosDenshion”.
I tried to edit the Makefile(Android.mk) but still the same.
How u fix it ?

If you are using Android then comment out these lines from Android.mk

LOCAL_WHOLE_STATIC_LIBRARIES += cocos2dx_static

LOCAL_SHARED_LIBRARIES := cocosdenshion_shared

from Application.mk if exists remove

cocosdenshion_shared