The proper way to load CocosBuilder file

I’m quite new to CocosBuilder and CCBReader. At first, I have to say, it’s a great tools.

I have two questions about reading the ccbi file:

1. Here is the code I used to load the ccbi file

CCNodeLoaderLibrary * ccNodeLoaderLibrary = CCNodeLoaderLibrary::sharedCCNodeLoaderLibrary();
ccNodeLoaderLibrary~~>registerCCNodeLoader);
cocos2d::extension::CCBReader * ccbReader = new cocos2d::extension::CCBReader;
CCNode * node = ccbReader~~>readNodeGraphFromFile(“Level.ccbi”);

My question is if it’s possible don’t call registerCCNodeLoader ?

1. I’m trying to port the CocosDragon to cocos2dx version. In that project, some ccb files include sub-ccb files. Will this be a problem ?

Thanks.

1.You must call registerCCNodeLoader. In my project, I have an loadNode common function, in this function, I registered all of my custom loaders.
2. I have tried to use sub-ccb file, but I want to use % position or content size of parent ccb file, so it’s not easy to use like this.
The problem I meet is, the sub-ccb is on the proper position in CocosBuilder, but not in my app.

Ivy Shao wrote:

1.You must call registerCCNodeLoader. In my project, I have an loadNode common function, in this function, I registered all of my custom loaders.
2. I have tried to use sub-ccb file, but I want to use % position or content size of parent ccb file, so it’s not easy to use like this.
The problem I meet is, the sub-ccb is on the proper position in CocosBuilder, but not in my app.

Then that means we have to know the name of the CCLayer class which is assigned in CocosBuilder. What if we don’t assign a class in CocosBuilder?

If you don’t assign a class, then the class name is CCLayer, the basic loaders already registered when you create a loader.
So just read the node.

bagus flyer wrote:

Ivy Shao wrote:
> 1.You must call registerCCNodeLoader. In my project, I have an loadNode common function, in this function, I registered all of my custom loaders.