PC keyboard support

Hi,

I started looking at the library source last night, and realized that there doesn’t seem to be a way to get generic pc keyboard keypresses reported to an application. Since cocos2d-x now supports desktop platforms, I think it would be great if it supported real keyboard input. I will propose a solution below, but as I am a total newbie at this, please bear in mind that I may have missed something important… I’m working on the Mac platform.

1. Simple keyboard support exists in the keypad_dispatcher/* files. CCKeypadDelegate needs to be extended to look something like this:

class CC_DLL CCKeypadDelegate
{
public:
virtual void keyBackClicked() {}
virtual void keyMenuClicked() {};
virtual void keyDown(unsigned short keyCode) {};
virtual void keyUp(unsigned short keyCode) {};
};

2. On the Mac platform, keyboard events seem to originate in platform/mac/EAGLView, in the keyUp / keyDown methods. keyUp looks like this:

• (void)keyUp:(NSEvent **)theEvent
    {
    DISPATCH_EVENT;
    ;
    }
    Key events don’t seem to work for me at all . However, they do work if I do this:
    cocos2d::CCDirector::sharedDirector()->getKeypadDispatcher()->dispatchKeypadMSG(cocos2d::kTypeMenuClicked);
    in the method. I’m not sure how the method is supposed to work; perhaps there is a problem with the DISPATCH_EVENT macro? I haven’t had time to look into it yet.
    **3.* To report keypresses, CCKeypadDispatcher::dispatchKeypadMSG needs to somehow accommodate key codes. I propose the following signature change, but I realize that this is not compatible with cocos2d-iphone, and therefore will not be accepted in this form:

bool CCKeypadDispatcher::dispatchKeypadMSG(ccKeypadMSGType nMsgType, unsigned short keyCode = 0)

4. Finally, perhaps we could extend ccKeypadMsgType to:

typedef enum { kTypeBackClicked = 1, kTypeMenuClicked, kTypeKeyUp, kTypeKeyDown, } ccKeypadMSGType;