Multiplatform strategy, javascript or c++ ?

Hi, I´m new to the cocos2d ecosystem and I´m kind of block looking for the best path to follow.
My goal is to have a game running in web browsers, iOS and Android devices, with only one code base.
I know more javascript than C++, and I have no experience with Objective C.
It’s possible to start a game in cocos2d-html5 and compile it to iOS without knowing Objective-c , and the same with Android without Java?
I read an article in the zynga blog about writing the game in cocos2D-x and then compiling to javascript for execution in browsers.
Is that approach more mature than the other way around (from html5 to iOS) ?
I’m a bit confuse about how the conversion between multiple frameworks works.
Any link to multiplatform sample projects written in javascript would be a awesome.
I tried this tutorial

But it seems a bit outdated.
Thank you.

the advantage of JS is that also supports web browsers. As far as I know, you make the games with cocos2d-html5 and then process them by JS bindings.

If you are targeting WEB, then use cocos2d-html5 with JS bindings. If not, use cocos2d-x.

It’s a bit complicated to start from the beginning with cocos2d-html5.

By the way, you can use emcripsten to compile cocos2d-x project to web.

I haven’t seen commercial game based on cocos2d-x emcripten port, it hasn’t been proven yet.
Generally speaking, native games market (uses cocos2d-x, c++ or lua) is mature, many big companies are there. HTML5 games market (cocos2d-html5) is emerging, the revenue is uncertain but you may have more opportunities.

@Zhe do you consider JS Bindings mature enough to make professional cross platform (“native binded” on mobile and desktop web browser)? or you think is better to stay on C++ until JSB is more stable?

Thnks

@Jesus, There’re already some commercial games released. It’s mature on technology, but still lacking documents.