its fustrating

why is it that when i tried so hard I did not get any tutorials with c++
there are tutorials but for I phone written in objective c.

makes me feel cocos2dx was developed for iOs developers who want to make there games to be on other platforms as well.

Please do something about the naming conventions asap.

Its really frustrating.

VVVery unhappy :(:;sick :;fury :;angry

@ShyaamJadhav

Sorry to hear that. You could take a look at this youtube channel.

This is the sickness that has been plaguing the cocos2d-x community ever since. Don’t worry, people are fixing that.

@owen

Thanks owen but I have already set up the environment I am using the cocos2dx 2.2.3
NDK is r9d
Sdk is updated till 4.4.2(kitkat)
I am using a windows machine and I compile and run cocos2dx in eclipse.
and hello World runs, no problem there!!!

The problem is the way I have to go ahead I have some experience with android and phonegap
I know C++ but consider I am new, SO when I try to code I find my c++ to be wrong bcoz of the naming conventions and other syntax stuff.

OK so what exactly is the problem?

@lance_gray

Thank You Lance it was a good read but honestly I did go through your post on other questions which did help me last week when I was trying to run the sample in cocos2dx.

But my problem is the step after setup what do I do when I finish setup, I am a learner, So if there are no c++ tutorials then how do I use objective c tutorials bcoz I dont have that experience either(objective c).

But atleast I had this,

so I am sticking to cocos2dx for a while now atleast.

Hey guys it would be great if u’ll point out at some tutorials for game written in c++.

I hope I am not asking too much.

Thanks

I’m new to Cocos2d-x as well but I looked at the example code here:
http://www.cocos2d-x.org/news/196

It’s a good starting point for me.

I see, so the problem is that you don’t know how to code in C++.

@devnoob