Eclipse Android setup

Hey there, fair warning, I’m new to both the forums and cocos2d-x so prepare for some newb questions :wink:

I’m just wanting to start developing Android apps with Cocos2dx, not iOS or Windows or anything else, just Android. Mainly because I don’t have any apple hardware, and it costs $100 a year, so yeah, all I want is a project in Eclipse that I can deploy to an Android device.

My current OS is Fedora 17 (Linux Distro)
And I’m using Eclipse Juno (Android Developer Tools Bundle) This comes with the SDK, AVD and CDT already installed. I’ve also setup the NDK with Eclipse.

Just a note, I HAVE got some cocos2dx samples running on an Android Device, but they’re dodgy as fuck, and I don’t have any idea where to go from there.
By dodgy I mean once I load them into Eclipse I can debug them fist time, but once I open main.cpp I get a whole bunch of errors and I can’t debug again. Strange I think.

In particular, the errors are due to unresolved include statements, and believe me, I’ve seared Google. Like every website on the first 10 pages of Google.
I’ve read countless tutorials on this but they all stop me at this same point.

So what I’m really asking for is a basic understanding of how Cocos2dx handles things like libraries and stuff.

So does cocos2dx use the cocos2d library with a C++ wrapper or does it have it’s own version of the engine?
In an Android project, where do I put the Engines such as CocosDension, Cocos2d, Cocos2dx, and libCocos etc… Do they just need to go in the same workspace, or under the src folder, of what?
I’ve also read that you need to put some Include path’s in, in Eclipse, and I can do that, but they all come with the error that the paths are wrong?

I’ve been at this for like 2 weeks straight with a lot of late nights, so believe the forums wasn’t my first choice for help.

Thanks in advance for any replies,
Daniel,