Windows workflows

I am new to working with cocos2d-x and was wondering what workflows tools other devs use to build on windows for mobile devices. Im also searching for info like: when adding a source file what are all the places you need to update? for example I noticed you need to update the cMakeLists file. I didn’t see anything about this going through the programmers guide, unless I missed it. Are there other things like this I should be aware of?

Hello and welcome to cocos2dx.

In Android studio just create a Class then as you said update the CMakeLists.txt add the ClassName.cpp and the ClassName.h you will see the format in there. have you got a project compiling on android studio yet? id be very happy to do a quick video to get you up and running.
Tools I use are , Android studio, Texture Packer, GIMP & Audacity for sound.
Let me know what stage your at. I don’t use any Gits as I have WD 4100ex on network for backups.

Hey thanks for the response, I had gotten the cpp-tests folder working. But when doing new code on a blank project I have not gotten it to work. I am using visual studio to test as I develop, made the files by hand and imported them because when adding new in Visual Studio it was placing them outside of Classes/ . I currently have the test project code done and working in debug, but cannot get it working in android studio. Yes any help would be amazing, especially since I have never gotten the hang of android studio.

Everything must go into a “CMakeLists.txt”, whether you add the .cpp/.h to the root CMakeLists file, or you break it up and add CMakeLists.txt to sub-directories, and reference them from the root one, it’s entirely up to you.