[SOLVED] Flurry plugin not recording app version

SDKBOX version : 0.5.8.6

sdkbox::PluginFlurryAnalytics::init();
  sdkbox::PluginFlurryAnalytics::setAppVersion("2.2");
  sdkbox::PluginFlurryAnalytics::startSession();

Looks like the app version is not being set correctly. I have waited for 24 hours for flurry to get updated and I have many users now on the latest version ( as per the google play statistics )

Any idea?

Hello @abhinav

I will check on this and let you know.

One more thing, I have been using Flurry for over 3 years now and when directly integrating with flurry sdk, I have always got the right version numbers automatically in flurry dashboard.

From the time I started using SDKBOX for flurry, no new version is being shown in flurry. I contacted flurry team and they advised me to explicitly call setAppVersion. That’s what I did couple of days back.

Hope this info helps as well.

Hello @abhinav

Could you please check with the latest version of SDKBOX and let us know if you face the same issue.
Let me know, if it still doesn’t work.

Best,
Pabitra

@pabitrapadhy

SDKBOX v0.5.8.12
Flurry plugin version : v1.5.2.6

This still doesn’t work.

This is what I did in my applicationDidFinishLaunching :

sdkbox::PluginFlurryAnalytics::init();
  sdkbox::PluginFlurryAnalytics::setAppVersion("2.2");
  sdkbox::PluginFlurryAnalytics::startSession();

I don’t see any 2.2 version users in flurry ( Though I know from google play that there are lot of users who have this version )

One more thing, since the time I have started using flurry from sdkbox, only a single version is shown in flurry i.e. V2.0 Not sure where does this V come from. We don’t have this in our manifest.

Please get this fixed as this is causing lot of trouble in making sense of data coming in flurry.

@nite Please enlighten me for the flurry set version behaviour.

Let me do a test and let you know, flurry take 1 day for the events to show up, so it might take a while