Full Screen on Mac OSX

I’m new to cocos but I’ve been looking for a while at the api and searching for this without finding something that worked for me.

I want to create a fullscreen window,

to do that I used the following code:

if(!glview) {
        glview = GLViewImpl::createWithFullScreen("ColorQueue");
        director->setOpenGLView(glview);
}

It more or less does it, at least all my screen gets filled and a nice animation is performed but stuff is not properly displayed, I can only see the first quarter of what it should:

As you can see if I use this other code instead I get the proper result:

if(!glview) {
        glview = GLViewImpl::create("ColorQueue");
        director->setOpenGLView(glview);
}

Also I found a related bug, or at least I think so because if I do the following:

if(!glview) {
        glview = GLViewImpl::create("ColorQueue");
        glview = GLViewImpl::createWithRect("ColorQueue", cocos2d::Rect(0, 0, 2560, 1600));
}

where 2560 x 1600 is my screen width and height I get a really enormous screen way bigger than my display and I really don’t know why

For the rest of the code I’m using the Hello word example code, I don’t know if the problem is that the full screen is not done like this, but it’s the way I found on previous questions about the topic, maybe it’s because I’m running Mac OS Mojave on beta 3, or maybe it’s because I have my dock on the side, in a really old post about this there was a problem with this and resizing from normal to full screen at runtime.
The code for creating a fullscreen scene, or maybe a way to resize the window with the green Mac toggle or some basic example with this wold be so helpful.

I’m new to the community so I really hope this is the right place for this post.

Thanks in advise :slight_smile:

I do it the same way you do for full screen. I also tried getting height and width from the director and that works too

Have you filed the bug on GitHub already?

1 Like