Can't see any .so file in my jnilibs

Hello,
I’m trying to build android game with cocos latest stable version which i downloaded from official site as well i follow the steps required to setup path and compile it.

i done the developing side and when i try to compile android studio build it build successfully but there is no .so file for lib in my 32bit or 64bit folders.

i’m using android studio latest 3.4.1 version and ndk r20 cocos2dx3.17.2

When i compile it with cocos compile -p android --android-studio get following message

BUILD SUCCESSFUL in 10s
54 actionable tasks: 5 executed, 49 up-to-date
Move apk to /Users/XXX/Desktop/cocos2d-x-3.17.2/TempCocosProjects/MyGame/bin/debug/android
Build succeed.

But when i check jniLibs there is no any .so files

1 Like

I’m not really an android developer, but why would you be expecting a .so when you built an .apk?

because build is successful but i can;t run my game on android device

but you built an .apk why are you looking for a .so? libs is not where .apk is moved to after building.

Game is crashed with class not found exception i mean here .so file not found exception while my code reach the line system.loadlibrary(“MyGame”);

Again, you built an .apk, libs is not where you find that.

look at logcat

Show us more info.

Tell us which version of Cocos2d-x, which NDK version, etc, etc, etc. More info == easier to help. Just saying your game crashed isn’t useful to digging deeper.

Hey sorry for inconvenience but currently i switched to cmake build. and i face below error

Build command failed.
  Error while executing process /Users/ArmoredTechnoSolution/Desktop/Armored/Android_Software/android-sdks/cmake/3.10.2.4988404/bin/cmake with arguments {--build /Users/ArmoredTechnoSolution/Desktop/cocos2d-x-3.17.2/NEW_PROJECTS_DIR/MyGame/proj.android/app/.externalNativeBuild/cmake/debug/x86 --target MyGame}
  [1/1] Linking CXX shared library ../../../../build/intermediates/cmake/debug/obj/x86/libMyGame.so