Windows Store/WinRT support in v3.x?

I’m just starting out with developing games using Cocos2d-x. I understand that Windows Store/WinRT apps are supported in v2.x of Cocos2d, but not currently in v3.x. Is there any timeframe for when support will be available in v3.x?

Asking as I’m trying to decide which version of Cocos2d-x to start with. If anyone has any other advice regarding choosing a version, then that would be helpful.

As an aside, is there support for fullscreen desktop games (OSX/Win32) in either/both versions of Cocos2d-x?

Many thanks. :slight_smile:

@Fourjays
WP8 is already supported in v3.x though it is in initial version. And MS guys are developing it.

About fullscreen desktop games, i think you can change the design resolution to support it.
Did you want to release desktop games?

@zhangxm
Sorry if I wasn’t clear, I don’t mean WP8 but what Microsoft now call “Windows Store” apps, for tablets and desktops running Windows 8.x. My understanding is that these can be created using v2.x of Cocos2d, but not v3.x, so I’m wondering if/when support will be added to v3.x?

Yes, the games I am making are going to be primarily targeted towards tablets and desktops. I’ve looked through a few topics on these forums regards fullscreen and it seems unclear as to the level of support there is.

You can add fullscreen support to Windows pretty easily but it is not included in the framework.

Mac OS X has bugs with it so I wouldn’t say that v2.x supports full screen.

I’m curious what is stopping you from creating a Windows Store submission with v3.0?

@corytrese