Using ver2.2 with Visual Studio Express 2013. Can't build, don't have the templates

Using ver2.2 with Visual Studio Express 2013. Can't build, don't have the templates
0.0 0

Hello everybody!

I’m new to all this cocos2d-x world, and I’m doing my best to understand everything.

But I’m having problems trying to execute the file build-w32.bat (“”=vsvars32.bat“” is not accepted as internal or external command) so I can have a cocos2d-x template inside Visual Studio Express 2013, can someone help me?

Thanks in advance.

just start the visual studio solution and compile it with visual studio. I wasn’t sure why do you need template now but just in case, use the project creation tools located under tools\project-creator\ to create new projects.

Hey zhi, thanks for your response.

I think I’m missing something here. If I’m going to compile it with visual studio, how do I first create the project in visual studio?

Did you see the file cocos2d-win32.vc2012 at the same level with the Launch it and compile from visual studio. And to create the proejct, refer here, it will create projects for multiple platform at once but you just have to deal with win32 platform.

Hey Lovepie, thanks for your response.

I’m still in trouble. I think the best way to have a progress is to sit back a bit.

I already have both the Visual Studio Express 2013 and the Python installed. The file build-win32, when I run it gives me errors, and the file cocos2d-win32.vc2012 starts copying and updating files to the Visual Studio, but I don’t know what to do next.

All I want is to try to execute the Hello World project and start a new one.

Thanks so much for your help!

EDIT: I have Windows 7 by the way, I think that’s the problem…

the same problem ….
i use Visual Studio 2013. and when i click the “build-win32.bat” bat file 2 execute , but not success. same error msg:vsvars32.bat is not accepted as internal or external command……