Turn based multiplayer game with Cocos2d-x/Appwarp or Corona SDK/Photon Cloud

Hi everyone,

I’m really new at mobile development so if you find something irrational about my question please warn me.

Basically the application will have a room logic; every room will be formed with 2 people and just like any simple board game, players will do moves turn by turn. I want it to be compatible with several platforms like iOS, Android, Blackberry and both Cocos2d-x and Corona SDK can provide this. The problem is i’m not sure which one to choose, i researched a lot about this matter but still couldn’t decide which one to choose.

To give you an idea about the application, here is the feature list:

• User can invite someone(from their Facebook/Twitter/Contacts) to game or can enter a random room with a stranger
  • In the future there will be a chat in game or after game
  • If you make your move and your opponent is not online he/she will receive a push notification about it
  • There will be daily/weekly/monthly score boards
  • You can exit from the game anytime you want and your progress will stay
  • User can be in multiple rooms at the same time but only in one he/she will be online
  • It’s gonna be in 2D and interface is gonna be just simple.

I know there is no certain answer for this question but please share your experiences and thoughts with me.

Thanks for reading, please ask me anything that i forgot to mention.

For turn based Multiplayer you can use cocos2dx and appwarp.

Room logic is not provided by appwarp for turn based games. You start a game with your facebook friend or any random player. But you can write some match making algorithm or categorise by yourself.

User can invite someone(from their Facebook/Twitter/Contacts) to game or can enter a random room with a stranger - Invite Facebook friends to play. (For twitter and contacts you can send invitation messages to them to download and join the game)