TestLua in 2.0.4 is all is throwing LUA ERRORs all over the place

I am new to Cocos2d-x and hoping to port over some Corona SDK apps written in Lua to Cocos2d-x. I downloaded the latest stable build, 2.0.4, and when I run TestLua in the iOS simulator, I am frequently getting casting errors like:

Cocos2d: [LUA ERROR] …TestLua.app//luaScript/ParticleTest/ParticleTest.lua:148: error in function ‘create’.
argument #2 is ‘CCFiniteTimeAction’; ‘CCActionInterval’ expected.

This specific one is also mentioned in another post ( http://www.cocos2d-x.org/boards/11/topics/16280 ), but there are many others.

I do not have the knowledge to fix this as I was going to use TestLua to help me learn. Is there a plan to fix this?

I found that ActionsEaseTest had problems which other modules give you errors and where?

Note the following cast should work to fix CCRepeatForever:create there is about 30 of the
following all in ActionsEaseTest

tamara:runAction(CCRepeatForever:create(tolua.cast(seq1, ‘CCActionInterval’ )))

Andre

Yes, that casting code helps, thank you.

EffectsTest to MotionStreakTest throw the casting error. Specifically in ParticleTest (after fixing the initial error), after the third test (the second Particle Batch) this casting error is thrown by most other tests.

Looks like nothing after NodeTest is built yet.

I think there’s a bug in CCAction.pkg: it claims that CCSequence:createWithTwoActions returns a CCFiniteTimeAction, when the actual C++ code returns a CCSequence. That is, the Lua wrappers are needlessly downcasting the result of CCSequence:createWithTwoActions to the point where it’s actually a superclass of CCActionInterval (which is what CCRepeatForever:create needs) instead of a subclass. Fixing the wrapper is probably a better idea than adding casts all over everybody’s Lua code.