Starting my way using Cocos2dx. Android and iOS sharing the same code. Box2d, performances and other ideas.

Hello world!

This is the first time I post here (well, my own thread anyways). I will start by thanking the crew for the efforts on converting the wonderful cocos2d library to c*+ so we can port it to android without too much suffering. What you guys are doing for free cannot measure how is helping others. I hope good karma gets in your way! And if you ever come to Brazil i will sure buy you a beer! Funny enough riq is Brazilian, so im more then proud of being a part of this community! :slight_smile:
I hope i could use this thread to ask any questions i might run into. My background is as this: Im a developer used to develop in objective-c so i guess i can program in any language, as any good developer). Even though i didnt touch c*+ in a looooong time, im not scared and quite happy to get into another language after a good run in objective-c. But after seeing some tutorials, i guess c*+ is really objective-c ugly ass brother, and i will sure miss objective-c. But enough rambling. Im almost done with my game using cocos2d and it is a quite big game for a quite big company, it is going to be a free game for a government agency, it is all done in pure objective-c and now the client decided he wants to release on Android as well and gave me a few more months to port it to android. I have 3 more months and believe is a good time frame to convert everything from cocos2d to cocos2dx . So i have a couple of questions before i find myself in a road without return and I hope you guys could enlighten me on some doubts. I have just a few to start of so here it go: