SdkBox with pre-built

Hi,

I hope this will be an easy one. I have jumped through the hoops to understand how to generate pre build libs and build a project that uses them and I’m still learning… 3 days!! FFS.

Anyway, so I have my cocos2d-x directory with the pre-built libs in say at :

c:\dev\cocos2d\cocos2dx-3.14.1

Then I create a new project (remembering to exclude “-t binary” otherwise it does not generate proj.android-studio):

cocos new -l cpp ProjectName1 -d c:\dev\ProjectName1

Next I fix up all the project and gradle files and after maybe 30 mins I have a project which build and runs in android-studio.

Now I want to install an sdk box feature.
Where do I do this ? is it in the new project directory c:\dev\ProjectName1 or in the cocos2dx-3.14.1 directory?

I tried in the ProjectName1 directory and it gives me this error:

#FATAL: [Error 3] The system cannot find the path specified: 'c:/dev/ThinkDog/cocos2d/cocos/platform/android/java/libs/'

… because I have deleted the cocos2d directory in c:\dev\ProjectName1 because it’s supposed to not be needed ???

Any help would be great… up hill struggle!

Thanks

I think I have figured this out, I re-created the cocos2d directory in my c:\dev\ProjectName1 folder and then copied in the “cocos”, “external” and “extensions” folders from my c:\dev\cocos2d\cocos2dx-3.14.1 directory.

After that running sdkbox in the c:\dev\ProjectName1 directory worked. I think now I just need to make sure that I have done the right thing? and presumably I can delete none header files but I don’t want to try that tonight.

No, this compiles but breaks when the app launches with an initialisation error. It’s been enough time now (4 days!). I give up.