SDKBox Fyber on Android

SDKBox Fyber on Android
0.0 0

I’m trying to integrate Fyber with mediation networks: AdColony, InMoby, UnityAds, AdMob and Vungle:

For the iOS, I followed the Fyber Integration guides, by downloading the frameworks manually and dragging to the XCode project. Everything seems to work fine.

When it comes to android, I’ve downloaded the *.jar for each mediation network and added it to:

The ads are not showing on android and I don’t know what do I need to do. Does anyone know what am I missing?

Have you modified manifest file?

If using android studio I’m usually creating custom folder for Jar files or placing them inside

If you’re using eclipse, it’s more tricky, we wrote a guide for it.

If you’re using android-studio, you can follow the fyber documentation.

I have no experience in developing for Android so when I created the project I was not able to setup eclipse neither android studio environment. The game was developed in XCode and until now everything was working fine on iOS and Android.

Can you tell me how can I do the integration manually? Is it enough do add the following jars to the folder?

If you want to use fyber mediation on android you have to build using eclipse or android-studio, it’s possible to build with cocos commandline, but nobody has figured it out yet.

So the first step would be get your project running on android-studio

then follow the guide, here

After configuring the project in Android Studio, the APK should be build with android studio or with cocos commandline?

If you config correctly, yes

cocos compile -p android --android-studio

I’m struggling for a few days now to make the game run on android device, using Android Studio.

I’ve tried the following:
cocos compile -p android --android-studio
cocos run -p android --android-studio
The code compiles without error, but when I run the game, it crashes instantly.
If I run the game from the Android Studio (Run Button), I get