Passing string variable to CCCallFuncND

Hi everyone.

I got a question when using CCCallFuncND, how can I pass an std:string to it.
For example, I defined the function:

void myLayer::playSoundNamed(std::string soundFile)
{
CocosDenshion::SimpleAudioEngine::sharedEngine()->playEffect(soundFile.c_str());
}

Now, I want to execute that function by using CCCallFuncND… I saw the following way on an snippet:

CCCallFuncND *soundAction = CCCallFuncND::create(this, callfuncND_selector(myLayer::playSoundNamed), (void*)&soundFilepath);

However, that’s wrond, the value that comes into soundFile is ‘12sn’ or something like that.

Sorry guys, I’m new to C++ coming from the Objetive-C Cocos2d framework, so this might be a pretty obvious question.
Thanks a lot.

hi.

CCCallFuncND soundAction = CCCallFuncND::create(this, callfuncND_selector(myLayer::playSoundNamed), (void)&soundFilepath);
the third param of create is void*, and here, you have void, so, it's wrong, remove (void) or change to (void*);

typedef void (CCObject::*SEL_CallFuncND)(CCNode*, void*);
from here,we can see the callbackfunc needs two params: CCNode**, void**
so,

void myLayer::playSoundNamed(std::string soundFile) {
    CocosDenshion::SimpleAudioEngine::sharedEngine()->playEffect(soundFile.c_str());
}

can change to:

void myLayer::playSoundNamed(CCNode* node, void* soundFile) 
            or void myLayer::playSoundNamed(CCNode* node, std::string* soundFile) 
if used void*, we need add (std::string*) in callbackFunc.

last point.
std::string soundFilePath = “*****";
after the function execution, the memory of soundFilePath will be cleared, so it will be not accessible from the callbackfunc
you can try:
<pre>
std::string
soundFilePath = new std::string(”abcsadfads");
this~~>runAction, soundFilePath
)
);
void MineScene::playSoundNamed {
CCLogstr)~~>c_str());
delete str; //you will have to delete this, as this is a potential memory leak
}