Particles + movable/scalable layer.

Particles + movable/scalable layer.
0.0 0

Hi there. Thanks for cocos2dx. I’m new to it, but it seems to be quite promising.
I ran into a problem with the particles and the layer being moved and / or scaled. I’ve got a layer which is a main layer of the scene, it contains all visible game objects. I need to have it movable and scalable to imitate camera movement and zooming.
Also I’ve got some sprite, let’s assume it’s a rocket. Rocket has to have a long fire trail which is done with particle system. Since rocket can change its direction of movement I need those particles to be free (not attached to the emitter). And here comes the problem, if I move or scale the layer, the particles in the rocket’s trail are moved too, causing totally unrealistic effect.
The bad thing is that this behavior is correct from that point of view that the particle system is a child of the layer being moved. It seems that the root of the problem is that we have to move the layer to fake the movement of the camera. If we had a real camera, no problem would appear. But it seems cocos2dx doesn’t have such an object as camera (in traditional meaning, like in other engines like Unity etc)? Am I wrong?
How to deal with this case?

Setting the emitter’s position type may fix this for you.

Here’s the different enumerations:

/** @typedef tCCPositionType
possible types of particle positions
typedef enum {
    /** Living particles are attached to the world and are unaffected by emitter repositioning. */

/** Living particles are attached to the world but will follow the emitter repositioning.
    Use case: Attach an emitter to an sprite, and you want that the emitter follows the sprite.

/** Living particles are attached to the emitter and are translated along with it. */

Hi. Thanks for your reply.
But I’m already aware of different emitter’s position types and I’m using the free one.