Managing Multiple scenes

Hello friends i am developing my game using cocos2dx. i have started cocos2dx a month back. I dont have a very good hand on c*+ as before i was developing games for J2ME phones. But somehow i have managed with c**.
Currently i am facing some problems in managing the UI. As my game will have different screens . So i need to know that do i have to create separate ‘Scene’ for each screen or do i have to follow any other approach.
Is there a way that we can create a ‘SceneManager’ class, but as i hav told that i am not very good at c*+, i am confused about where to start.
Plz give me some solution for my problem…

Suveer Jacob wrote:

Hello friends i am developing my game using cocos2dx. i have started cocos2dx a month back. I dont have a very good hand on c*+ as before i was developing games for J2ME phones. But somehow i have managed with c**.
>
Currently i am facing some problems in managing the UI. As my game will have different screens . So i need to know that do i have to create separate ‘Scene’ for each screen or do i have to follow any other approach.
Is there a way that we can create a ‘SceneManager’ class, but as i hav told that i am not very good at c*+, i am confused about where to start.
Plz give me some solution for my problem…

Hi Jacob, I’m not quite that experienced yet, but I guess I’d share what I’ve seen so far: I’ve been looking at the JavaScript examples (the API is the same so the proggramming patterns should still apply) and they all (even the more complex ones like moonwarrior) just use layers, not scenes, but given the names of the classes, your approach should make more sense… I mean, it sound more coherent to have a scene for each “state” of the game (menu, in-game, etc) and split each of those in propper layers, but IDK… Have you checked the docs?