Macos CocoStudio Animation Editor where is it?

I am expecting to see something like that:

Those buttons marked with rectangle 11 are missing.

I am not able to import an image and start to add bones: -

Maybe it is missing the animation editor - the skeletal animation editor?

I can’t see at version 1.0 neither at 2.0

I have checked on a windows 8 too, same issue.

It seems others has the same issue: CocosStudio 2.0 Animation Editor

I am total noob at Cocos, maybe I am doing completely wrong, pls help.

1 Like

2.0 version is still in beta, not really recommended for production use. the tutorials are all based on 1.6 version which is windows only. :frowning:

I just want to make a little, simple 2D skeletal animation with allows me to read the part of the slices from a png file and make my skeleton and move some bones: Head, neck, torso, legs arms, maybe somo other objects, like gun, or other items in hand.
The Editor should allow shape transforms and should has Inverse Kinematics and it generates and Android NDK, C code which plays it in OpenGL, maybe iPhone support, but can’t find any, and searching webpages watching tutorials like 4 or 6 th week.

Spine is to expensive for me with they 230+ usd and must use they runner, doesn’t generate runnable, native code.
Spriter has other issue.
Sprite Builder for Android is in Beta and it will not be free.
I was hooping on this, integrated with Cocos 2D-x, but no luck.

I don’t have the knowledge (yet) how to write a good skeletal animation runner code, for OpenGL - for 2D canvas maybe I could… if I would write the editor.

I would be very happy if I would find the a simple editor, but it seems the best option it is to learn the Blender and make there 2D objects, paint they texture, make animation: run, shot, jump, die, export to some binary format and write a parser , a C code generator for that, but that has a huge learning curve and lot of work.