Linking issues with fresh projects 3.5

cocos2d v3.5
Eclipse for C/C++ 4.4.2
ADT 23.0.6.1720515

I notice that there are some linking issues when cocos studio was installed. It was trying to reference packages that were not in the projectfolder\cocos2d, instead it was trying to access packages that were located at the framework folder installed by cocos studio.

I believe cocos2d folder is missing from the project folder after making a new project by the cocos command because it detected the framework variables in system environment.

So I completely uninstalled cocos studio and remove all the variables that were set by cocos studio, I then re-run the setup.py inside cocos2dx3.5

After I create a brand new project to testing, MAJORITY of the linking errors were gone, as coco2d now exist inside the project folder.

However, I am receiving this importing packaging. Note: This is a fresh project created with the cocos command.

Does anyone know how to link/import it? I am fairly new to eclipse and I am not sure where that package is.

You need to add libcoco2dx project to your workspace and add that reference in your game project.

[Your cocos2d-x folder]/cocos/2d/platform/android/java

Right click on your project, Properties > Android > Add > libcocos2dx

Update: I think the follow issue is related to eclipse and not cocos2d. I deleted the .meta workspace and re-import the test project and it works, even though there is still a “Exception: Build dynamic library for project [ F:\Documents\Apps\Test35\proj.android…/ ] fails!” in console

Thanks so much, that indeed fixed the linking problems, but when I try to run TEST35 after,

it gives me this error:

Errors occurred during the build.
Errors running builder ‘CDT Builder’ on project ‘Test35’.
Internal error building project Test35 configuration Release
java.lang.NullPointerException
Internal error building project Test35 configuration Release
java.lang.NullPointerException

Console: