I think about migrating to the Creator in the future. Need advice!

Hi!
I am a C ++ developer now. And I am thinking about migrating to the Creator in the future. But I am still not sure if this is the right decision. So I have some questions for you.

• People say that JS + Creator speeds up the development. But why? Is this because the programmer does not need to learn C ++ or for other reasons?
    If I already feel comfortable with C ++, Java, then will this speed up my development? If so, how much? 2x, 10x, 20x?
    Probably here I must mention that I am developing not big games, 5-8 scenes, not heavy logic, but a lot of animation.

• People say that JS is slower than C++. How it is critical for not big games? Will it be noticeable on the cheap phones with a screen resolution is 800x480 and 512 MB of RAM?

• I do not feel comfortable with dynamic types, but I think I can live with it. I also read that in JS you can organize something like classes. Is this a good idea?

• I really do not feel comfortable with the lack of debug. How do you deal with this, guys? What to do if I made a logical error in the path-finding function, or I see a blank screen instead of my scene and have no idea why?

• What is TypeScript? And why it better then JS?

• Any good training course (or book) about JS, but not for web developers?

Thanks for reading! Any advice is highly appreciated.

It is faster because you don’t need to compile everytime you change something, that’s an advantage of every scripting language, cocos creator also has an editor which can speed up the development process a lot. However you’ll need to learn a new language, also debugging is easier in C++ and you have a greatly better IDE support for C++ so you should take all of that into account because even if you don’t have to compile, if you’re not proficient in javascript then it can actually decrease your development speed.