How to use android-19 and resolve "rand" problem?

Continuing the discussion from Cannot locate symbol “rand” - ndk-r10d android-21:

I’m confused here, and having trouble just getting started. I’m trying to set up three projects and the cpp-tests in eclipse with ADT. I know I had cpp-tests working before, when I was using cocos2d-x version 3.4, but something’s broken. I’ve updated to the 35-tizen 2dx, fyi.

I’ve been developing in cocos2d and objective c for four years, but I’m trying to move to 2dx so I can port my apps to Android. I’m having two problems that I just can’t seem to resolve.

First problem, cpp-tests no longer launches, getting this same error about “rand”. When I run “android list targets” I see
id: 1 or “android-21”

id: 2 or “Google Inc.: Google APIs: 21”

How do I change my application to use android-19?

Second problem, unrelated, is when I try to create multiple targets in Eclipse (so far, I’m running everything from the command line). I import project one and then I have to import the cocos2d code as well, so I import the project from /cocos2d/cocos/platforms/android/bin.

But then when I try to import my second project, I can’t import that project’s cocos2d project because it has the same name as the cocos2d project I imported for project 1. And if I try to point to the existing cocos2d project, the program fails to run. How do I set up an external instance of cocos2d jar or project and have multiple projects work with it?

thanks

Ok, I have this working now (not the Eclipse problem, but the version 19). I used SDK Manager to pull down SDK 19.