HD image for both Retina and Normal?

Hello, I am new to cocos2d-x. I was using cocos2d for iphone before.
In cocos2d, I was just use

if( ! [director enableRetinaDisplay:YES] ){
CCLOG (@“Retina Display Not supported”);
[director setContentScaleFactor:2.0];
}

then the high res 960*640 image will be scale to right size for 480*320 resolution auto in 3GS and keep HD in iphone4 automatically. And this can reduce the size of the project that I can only put the hd image and I don’t need to add "hd" after the file name.
But how can I do it in cocos2d-x?
if){
pDirector
>setContentScaleFactor(2.0);
}

I tried this but the image scale wrong. Then I change it to pDirector->setContentScaleFactor(1.0); The position of the node is correct but the image still not scale well;

Would anyone can help me to solve this problem?

Lastly, sorry for poor English because I come from Hong Kong :frowning:

May be it is a bug, we will check it.
#946 is created to check it.

I was looking for a smooth way to transition from normal display to Retina and vice versa without any Retina specific code and without duplicated image resources like ‘-hd’ files.
Paul Chan’s way looks like the best way to keep just one set of image resources for both Retina and normal display. And it’s just one statement of code!
I haven’t used Cocos2d but I just dived into Cocos2d-x directly. But I think if this is possible in Cocos2d, it could be possible in Cocos2d-x as well. I hope that it is just a bug and can be fixed soon.

I was looking for a smooth way to transition from normal display to Retina and vice versa without any Retina specific code and without duplicated image resources like ‘-hd’ files.
Paul Chan’s way looks like the best way to keep just one set of image resources for both Retina and normal display. And it’s just one statement of code!