Example CCControlSwitchSprite usage?

All,

I’m new to Cocos2dx and am trying to get a toggle switch going using CCControlSwitchSprite. I have searched and Googled but can’t find any examples on how to use it?
Can anyone post a snippet or link to get CCControlSwitchSprite - and come to think of it, the other GUI CCControl* extensions as well!? (a good description of the capabilities of each one would be nice :slight_smile:

Thanks!

You are welcome!

Thanks Stanislav - that is exactly what I was looking for!

I’ve been studying your Cocos2D examples, and have the demos working via XCode and the simulators.

I’m trying to get a CCControlSwitch working in Cocos2D-x using the GUI extension library, within the Marmalade SDK.

I am creating a new instance of CCControlSwitch and then calling create with (in the first instance) the sprites used from your demo.
However, i’m getting an exception in needsLayout() when it gets around to calling visit(); (CCControlSwitch.cpp line 219)

CCRenderTexture *rt = CCRenderTexture::create((int)m_pMaskTexture~~>getContentSize.width, m_pMaskTexture~~>getContentSize().height);

rt~~>begin;
m_pOnSprite~~>visit(); <—— exception here

Delving a bit deeper, in CCNode.cpp, within visit(), its calling this->draw(); (line 849). This is where it is going wrong.
My console has the following message:

cocos2d-x debug info [Assert failed: If CCSprite is being rendered by CCSpriteBatchNode, CCSprite#draw SHOULD NOT be called]

Do you know why this may be?

Looks like you are not able to interfere in render process of CCSprite which child of CCSpriteBatchNode.

My bad, had a copy/paste error to do with my sprite definition.

I have it displaying now, but i’m getting an OpenGL error and the sprites aren’t located correctly.
See the attached screenshot.

I notice that your demo files have shaders included and the Cocos2dx versions don’t? Could the problems I’m seeing be something to do with that?

Nearly there :slight_smile: