Does Apple thinning work on Cocod2d-x?

Hello,

I’m an independent artist building children story apps for cocos2d-x. Currently we’re only on IOS, and I want to use the apple thinning feature but my programmer is having a hard time making it to work.

We have a combination of png, pvr.czz, jons and jpegs assets.

Apple thinning is a very important feature to us. If it is not supported by cocos2d-x that would suck, and unfortunately we would have to move and try something different.

Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Ivan

And you already implemented app thinning with pvr.ccz using which engine?

Thanks for the response.

We are using Cocos2d-x and our apps are on IOS. We do have one on itunes store, but we are not using apple thinning. We want to use it. Now we have all the assets in one build. We combined, so iphones 6+ and ipad retina are using most of the same assets, but because it is a story book for children, designing for such different aspects ratios is complicated. That’s one of the reasons we want to use apple thinning so each device will just load the right assets.

Is that possible? or not an option to use cocos2d-x and apple thinning with per.ccz and jpegs background images.

I just asked, because I wonder if you get chance to use pvr.ccz with thinning. As I see it supports only png files when you assign them in Xcode. Then it will be packed and sliced for different devices.
However, I don’t think so that anybody tried this, because it’s too specific option and will require modifications to cocos2d-x code. I would like to be wrong, maybe some one can help, good luck.

Can you explain why App Thinning is this important to you? Can you explain your specific use case? I am also taking a read over this.