Debug to android device not working

Hi,

I’m new to cocos2d-x (or android development). I had some computer problems the past week so I reinstalled c2dx, studio, etc.

When I debug to windows in c2d studio, it works. When I debug to my android device, it gives me install runtime error:INSTALL_PARSE_FAILED_NO_CERTIFICATES

adb devices:

Preferences:

Debug settings:

Environment variables:

1 User variables:

• COCOS_CONSOLE_ROOT = C:\android\cocos2d-x-3.2\tools\cocos2d-console\bin
  • path = C:\android\cocos2d-x-3.2\tools\cocos2d-console\bin;[…]
    2 System variables:
  • ANDROID_SDK_ROOT = C:\android\adt\sdk
      - ANT_ROOT = c:\android\ant
      - COCOS2DX_ROOT = c:\android\cocos2d-x-3.2    
      - JAVA_HOME = C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_67
      - NDK_ROOT = C:\android\ndk
  • NDK_MODULE_PATH = %COCOS2DX_ROOT%;%COCOS2DX_ROOT%\cocos2dx\platform\third_party\android\prebuilt
      - Path = C:\Program Files(x86)\Python278;[…];C:\android\adt\sdk\platform-tools

What am I doing wrong?

It’s the problem of JDK.
We have integrated correct jdk into the Cocos Code IDE rc2, please download that version and try again.

I’m running the version from this installer: cocos-code-ide-win64-1.0.0-rc2.exe

But you are using JDK installed by yourself.

The integrated JDK is located at {IDE_Install_Dir}/jdk

Hi,
I am having the same issue. I get this error when i attempt to debug a new project on android using the cocos code ide:

my settings are as folows:

any ideas what i’m doing wrong?

If i right click on the project and select:
Cocos Tools -> package to apk for android…
and select publish with debug keystore then install it is successful and I can manually run the application on my tablet, it just seems to be debugging that does not work.

any help would be appreciated.

best regards,
Simon

Cocos Code IDE 1.0.1 have fixed this bug. Please use this latest version to create a new project , or copy a PrebuiltRuntime*.apk from engines to your project/runtime/android.