Create Sprite Within its Own Class

Create Sprite Within its Own Class
0.0 0

I am making a very basic game that requires you to shoot bullets out of a turret. At the moment the bullet sprite is created in my gamescene class and then moved to its destination where it just sits there (I haven’t done any memory management yet). I was thinking it would be great if I could move the bullet into its own class so that when it was done moving the bullet I could just call “delete this;”. My question is how do I create the bullet in its own class and have it show up in my Game scene. I am very new to cocos2d X and programming in general so simple is best.
Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

You make a bullet class that sub-classes CCSprite

class bullet : public cocos2d::CCSprite* {

then call your custom class (after you add everything you need) from where you do now in your GameScene

Thats what I thought however it is not doing anything at all. I have put lots of breakpoints and CCLOGs in to try and see what is happening but the whole function is completing perfectly.
here is the function in the bullet class

void Bullet::fireBullet(float destx, float desty){
    //loads the sprite sheet containing the sprite
    CCLog("sprite sheet loaded bullet");

//gets the size of the screen
    CCSize winSize = CCDirector::sharedDirector()->getWinSize();
    width = winSize.width;
    height = winSize.height;

//finds the scale factor for x and y
    CCLog("scale factor found");

//creates the bullet and draws it to the screen at x=50% and y = 10%
    bullet = CCSprite::createWithSpriteFrameName("bullet");
    bullet->setPosition(ccp(width * 0.5, height * 0.1));
    bullet->setAnchorPoint(ccp(0.5, 0.5));
    bulletBatch->addChild(bullet, 1);
    CCLOG("sprite drawn to screen in batch node");

//gets the real move duration by finding the distance that the bullet
    //travels then dividing that by velocity which is 480 pixels per second