Cocos2d-x vs Cocos2d XNA

Hi,

I am sorry if this topic has already been beaten to death, but I did not find a conclusive answer anywhere.

I am starting out in game development and have landed on Cocos2d-x as the best framework to fit my needs:
# free/low-cost since I am a beginner, I can’t warrant a big investment without knowing if/when I can actually complete a game
# Linux friendly development. I can develop in Vim on my Ubuntu machine very easily
# is programming based framework as opposed to a proprietary GUI application
# Supports publishing most of my target platforms

My most important target platforms are Ouya, Xbox, PSM, Desktop - i.e. the consoles as opposed to mobile devices (with mobile platforms being less important but nice to have). The 4th point, support of most of my most important platforms, is why I am starting to consider Cocos2d-XNA, though I believe Cocos2d-XNA comes up short on points 1 and 2.

As I understand it, Cocos XNA has better support for the console platforms, but comes at a cost, $600 a year for Xamarin.Android and Xamarin.iOS in order to publish to those respective platforms (and Ouya requires Xamarain.Android as well). Also, Xamarin does not support Linux as a development platform (the IDE only has downloads for Mac and Windows). Also, while Cocos2d-XNA may be free for Xbox/PSM, as I understand those platforms have a fairly expensive (at least for a beginner like me) licensing cost to get on their platforms that is not the fault of Cocos2d-XNA.

Can someone clarify those points? How does Cocos2d-x compare to Cocos2d-XNA on those accounts:
* Does Cocos2d-x have any hidden costs to publish to Ouya, Android, iOS and Windows platforms?
* How well does Cocos2d-x support Ouya compared to Cocos2d-XNA (I am aware of the Cocos2d-x MetaProject, http://forums.ouya.tv/discussion/254/using-cocos2d-x-with-ouya, but have not tried it yet)
* Can Cocos2d-x be used to publish to PSM (Playstation Mobile)?