Change Ressource path

Hi,

I am completely new to cocos2dx, and maybe be question is really stupid, so please be kind :slight_smile:

It seems to be, at least when using the HelloCpp sample as a basis for a new project, that the path to the
Resource files is somehow hard corded, beeing something like “…/…/…/Resources”

How can I change this? I would like to be able to specify the path the the Resource directory.

regards,
Manuel

What platform are you using?
I’m not sure how on Android/Eclipse but on XCode, you can just change where the Resources folder points to in the right-side pane.

Hi Lance Gray,

I am developing under Linux using Eclipse.

Using Linux as a developer platform is fully supported I hope ?

regards,
Manuel

I’m not sure about Linux, but I can compile using Eclipse on my Mac OS X. I’m just not sure how to change the Resources folder. However, I believe it has something to do with build_native.sh and jni/Android.mk

Hi Manuel!

I think, that in version 2.1.1 you have the following opportunities…

1. You can change the default resource path at CCFileUtils::init.
  2. You leave the init implementation of CCFileUtils untouched and pass an absolute path of your desired resource directory toCCFileUtils::setSearchPaths.
  3. You derive your own class from CCFileUtils and initialize the attributem_strDefaultResRootPath with the absolute path to your app binary.
    Then you can use _CCFileUtils::setSearchPaths(const std::vectorstd::string&)_ to pass a relative path, like “…/Resources” or anything else relative to the binary of your app.

I have used the second method already successfully.

/miro/

Hola Miro,

I dont want to extend or change the framework, so I tried you second suggestion (i.e adding a search path )
but it is till not working out for me.

I wanted to specify a resource path to be “./Resources” but when CCFileUtils::setSearchPaths(const std::vectorstd::string