Can someone tell me how to setup cocos2d-x on Code::Blocks?

Hi everyone,

I’ve read that it was possible to use cocos2d-x with Code::Blocks, but I can’t find any tutorial on how to do it.
Actually, I can’t find any help whatsoever…
Code::Blocks configuration possibilities are huge, but it’s a maze when you don’t know it perfectly.
Plus, I’ve never used cocos2d-x before, and all installation tutorials on windows seem to only concern VisualC++ (and I’m not using “this”).

Thanks to anyone who can give me directions :slight_smile:

I’m sorry to insist, but I really need this.
I can’t believe that absolutely no one knows how to make it work with code::blocks…

I am sorry, i am not familiar with Code::Blocks. Could you say something about it?

Ok, i found it. It is an open source C++ IDE.
Any benefit of using it?

I could argue for hours on the fact that it’s an awesome IDE, that you can use it for pretty much anything, that it never crashes, that it makes developing super dupper easy, blah blah blah…
But the real reason is that I’m used to it and its specificities, and that I have had some bad experiences with VisualC++.
And I’m of those guys who tend to say “it’s open source, so it has to be better” :stuck_out_tongue:

1 Like

But most developers on windows use VS and Xcode on Mac. We should support most developers’ choice. I think it is easy to support Code::Blocks, but it will cost many resources to maintain it, test it.

So i think you can use it since you like it. But we have too limited resources to support it.

@zhangxm Code::Blocks is a cross-platform IDE linux/windows/mac and how says Kicker it’s awesome :slight_smile:

@zhangxm Is there a project creator for Linux/Unix users?

Restricting to only Mac/Windows, excludes a lot of *nix developers.
On linux/unix platforms, Code::Blocks is one of the most popular C++ IDEs.

I think there should be a basic toolset documentation using GCC/binutils toolchain, make files etc for Linux platforms.