Android Make File (Automate)

Hey guys, I have a project that I started porting from cocos2d-iPhone, and I have to say I love cocos2d-x! I feel right at home!

Everything is going smoothly in Xcode, however this issue in Android is killing me:
http://gameit.ro/2011/08/adding-a-new-cpp-file-to-the-android-build-process-or-how-to-handle-the-undefined-reference-to-vtable-for-gameoverscene-error/

I really need to find a way to automate the process. Each time I add a cpp file (Which I have 114 file in total) I have to edit the make file, in order to test it on android.

Could anyone help me automate this?

I can write bash scripts, but I am not a pro. The best I could do now, is iterate the *.cpp files, and generate “…/Clases/Class1.cpp …/Classes/Class2.cpp” … etc, then copy it into the make file. I would rather use a more convenient method that does not involve openning the make file and editing it manually…

Thanks

1 Like

After looking around for a while, there seems to be a feasible solution

Writing a bash script that would iterate the *.cpp file, and generate a file (call it classes_vars for example), and in that file we output ANDROID_CLASSES=“…/Clases/Class1.cpp …/Classes/Class2.cpp”. Finally, just link that file somehow in the make file, and use the $ANDROID_CLASSES variable.

I haven’t written the script yet, and would love to at least hear some thoughts about this?!

one thing you can do by modifying Android.mk in JNI folder and Genrating a Andriod.mk file which points to game classes.

setp 1. put all the .cpp and .h file is Classes folder [without any subfolders] … i know sounds unorganized but it works.
step 2. : download “genrateMakeFile.sh”
step 3 : put it in proj.android folder
setp 4 : modify Android.mk in JNI folder like

search for line :

LOCAL_WHOLE_STATIC_LIBRARIES := cocos2dx_static cocosdenshion_static cocos_extension_static

to

LOCAL_WHOLE_STATIC_LIBRARIES := cocos_game_common cocos2dx_static cocosdenshion_static cocos_extension_static